Flash flood warning issued for 22 provinces of Thailand

Flooding in Mueang Khon Kaen District, Khon Kaen Province

Thailand’s Office of the National Water Resources warns that 22 provinces of Thailand are at risk of heavy rain and flash flooding this week, from July 11 – July 15.

Areas at risk of flooding include…

Northern Thailand

Phayao Province, especially Chiang Kam District, Pong District, Pu Sang District and Ngao District.

Lampang Province, especially Chae Hom District, Mueang Pan District and Wang Nuea District.

Phrae Province, especially Rong Kwang District, Wang Chin District, and Song District.

Phetchabun Province, especially Mueang Phetchabun District.

Phitsanulok Province, especially Nakhon Thai District.

Northeast Thailand

Loei Province, especially Dan Sai District and Pak Chom District.

Nong Bua Lamphu Province, especially Suwannakhuha District.

Udon Thani Province, especially Kumphawapi District, Thung Fon District, Na Yung District, Nam Som District, Ban Dung District, Ban Phue District, Phibun Rak District, Phen District, Wang Sam Mo District, Sang Khom District, and Nong Han District.

Nong Khai Province, especially Tha Bo District, Fao Rai District, Pho Tak District, Phon Phisai District, Mueang Nong Khai District, Rattanawapi District, Sakhrai District, and Sangkhom District.

Sakhon Nakhon Province, especially Kut Bak District, Kham Ta Kla District, Charoen Sin District, Nikhm Nam Un District, Ban Muang District, Phu Phan District, Wanon Niwat District, Waritchaphum District, Song Dao District, and Akat Amnuai District.

Yasathon Province, especially Kut Chom District, Sai Mun District, Pa Tio District, Mueang Yasathon District, and Loeng Nok Tha District.

Chaiyaphum Province. especially Thep Sathit District, Nong Bua Daeng District and Kaset Sombun District.

Khon Kaen Province, especially Khao Suan Kwang District, Chonnabot District, Mueang Khon Kaen District and Ubonratana District.

Kalasin Province, especially Khao Wong District, Kham Muang District, Na Khu District, Somdet District, and Samchai District.

Roi Et Province, especially Phon Thong District and Nong Phok District.

Amnat Charoen Province, especially Chanuman District, Phana District, Mueang Amnat Charoen District, Lue Amnat District, and Hua Taphan District.

Nakhon Ratchasima Province, especially Mueang Yang District.

Ubon Ratchathani Province, especially Khemmarat District, Khong Chiam District, Trakan Phuet Phon District, Tan Sum District, Na Chaluai District, Na Tan District, Phibun Mangsahan District, Pho Sai District, Muang Sam Sip District, Si Mueang Mai District and Sirindhorn District.

Southern Thailand

Ranong Province, especially Krabi District, Kapoe District and Mueang Ranong District.

Chumphon Province, especially Phato District and Mueang Chumphon District.

Surat Thani Province, especially Ta Chana District.

Pha Nga Province, especially Khura Buri District.



Thailand NewsThailand Weather Updates


Leah is a translator and news writer for the Thaiger. Leah studied East Asian Religions and Thai Studies at the University of Leeds and Chiang Mai University. Leah covers crime, politics, environment, human rights, entertainment, travel and culture in Thailand and southeast Asia.

Related Articles