FC Phuket Division 1 fixtures released

PHUKET: FC Phuket will start their 2011 Division 1 campaign with an away game against Suphanburi on February 12.

The match will mark the beginning of the 17-game season, during which Phuket’s ‘Southern Sea Kirin’ (FC Phuket’s official name) will play every other team in the division only once.

Playing their first season under Surachai Jirasirichote, FC Phuket will be looking to continue their outstanding home form when they take on Rajpracha at Surakul Stadium on February 26.

Hopes are high that FC Phuket can finish in the top four in the league to make the playoffs for a chance of yet another promotion – to the Thai Premier League – later in the year.

Phuket’s fixture list for 2011 includes two trips to Bangkok for clashes against Bangkok United and Bangkok FC, and finishes with a home game against Chainat.

Full list of FC Phuket 2011 Division 1 Fixtures:

Sunday, February 13, 4pm, Suphanburi Sports School Field:

Suphanburi vs FC Phuket

Saturday, February 26, 6pm, Surakul Stadium:

FC Phuket vs Rajpracha

Sunday, March 13, 6pm, Surakul Stadium:

FC Phuket vs Big Bang Chulalongkorn University

Saturday, March 19, 6pm, Bangkok University Rangsit Campus:

Rangsit University JW FC vs FC Phuket

Sunday, March 27, 6pm, Surakul Stadium:

FC Phuket vs RBAC Mittraphap FC

Saturday, April 2, 6pm, Thai-Japan Bangkok Youth Center:

Bangkok United vs FC Phuket

Wednesday, April 6, 6pm, Surakul Stadium:

FC Phuket vs Songkhla

Saturday, April 9, 6pm, Rayong Stadium:

PTT Rayong vs FC Phuket

Sunday, April 24, 6pm, Surakul Stadium:

FC Phuket vs Chiang Mai

Sunday, May 1, 6pm, Chalerm Prakiat 72nd Anniversary Stadium:

Bangkok FC vs FC Phuket

Sunday, May 8, 6pm, Surakul Stadium:

FC Phuket vs Thai Honda FC

Sunday, May 15, 5pm, Port Authority of Thailand Stadium:

Samut Prakan Customs United vs FC Phuket

Saturday, May 21, 6pm, Surakul Stadium:

FC Phuket vs Saraburi

Saturday, May 29, 6pm, Rambhai Barni Rajabhat University:

Chantha Buri vs FC Phuket

Wednesday, June 1, 6pm, Surakul Stadium:

FC Phuket vs Buriram

Sunday, June 5, 5:30pm, Thupatemee Stadium:

Air Force United vs FC Phuket

Saturday, June 11, 6pm, Surakul Stadium:

FC Phuket vs Chainat

— J. Upatising & A. Jennings

Phuket News

Thaiger Talk

Join the conversation and have your say on Thailand news published on The Thaiger.

Thaiger Talk is our new Thaiger Community where you can join the discussion on everything happening in Thailand right now.

Please note that articles are not posted to the forum instantly and can take up to 20 min before being visible. Click for more information and the Thaiger Talk Guidelines.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Legacy Phuket Gazette

Archiving articles from the Phuket Gazette circa 1998 - 2017. View the Phuket Gazette online archive and Digital Gazette PDF Prints.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Check Also
Close