Connect with us


Election Thailand: Full count for Phuket is in



PHUKET: After a long day and night of work, the Phuket Election Commission has sent the following results to the Election Commission in Bangkok for final certification:

Phuket 1 Constituency (Muang district, except Koh Kaew and Rassada subdistricts):

Anchalee Vanich Thepabutr (Democrat Party): 52,921 votes.

Wisit Jai-arj (Pheu Thai Party): 16,573 votes

Weerasak Woranetiwong (Thaen Khun Phaendin Party): 281 votes

Jatupong Lertsiljirada (Chart Pattana Puea Pandin Party): 276 votes

Phuket 2 Constituency (Thalang and Kathu districts; Rassada and Koh Kaew subdistricts):

Raywat Areerob (Democrat): 52,585 votes

Jirayus Songyos (Bhumjaithai Party): 28,252 votes

Saman Kebsap (Pheu Thai): 8,260 votes

Total turnout for both constituencies, with 244,263 eligible voters, was 75.6%.

In constituency voting, 8.9% chose “none of the above”, known as the “Vote No” option.

The remaining 5% of the ballots were spoiled.

In party list voting, 5.8% chose “none of the above”. The remaining 3% of the ballots were spoiled.


Get more from The Thaiger

Join the conversation and have your say on Thailand news published on The Thaiger.

Thaiger Talk is our new Thaiger Community where you can join the discussion on everything happening in Thailand right now.

Please note that articles are not posted to the forum instantly and can take up to 20 min before being visible. Click for more information and the Thaiger Talk Guidelines.

Archiving articles from the Phuket Gazette circa 1998 - 2017. View the Phuket Gazette online archive and Digital Gazette PDF Prints.

Follow Thaiger by email:

Politics19 mins ago

Royal defamation case dropped against Thai activist

Myanmar50 mins ago

OnlyFans star sentenced to six years in prison in Myanmar

Protests1 hour ago

Activists plan protests across Bangkok

Sponsored4 hours ago

10 Best Seed Banks that Ship Cannabis Seeds Discreetly to You (Free US Shipping)

Crime2 hours ago

Woman kidnapped in Malaysia found in southern Thailand

Singapore2 hours ago

Singaporean food hawker centre makes NYC debut

Politics2 hours ago

The Russia-Ukraine conundrum and US interference

Join the conversation on the Thaiger Talk forums today!
Thailand2 hours ago

VIDEO: 500 year old Buddhist stupa collapses in Chiang Mai revealing hidden treasures

Cannabis3 hours ago

Marijuana growers dazed, confused by legal smoke and mirrors

Crime3 hours ago

64 Thais deported from Cambodia after scam crackdown

Thailand3 hours ago

Tropical Storm Noru continues to wreak havoc in Thailand | GMT

Election4 hours ago

Exit Prayut? Court rules today on PM’s future

Hot News4 hours ago

11 provinces on alert as tropical storm Noru pushes Chao Phraya to the brink

Hot News4 hours ago

Myanmar’s ousted leader Aung San Suu Kyi jailed for three years, along with Australian adviser

Hot News4 hours ago

Five senior Koh Samui police officers transferred over two criminal case investigations

Hot News5 hours ago

The late Queen Elizabeth II’s cause of death revealed

Thailand1 year ago

Morning Top Stories Thailand | Police to end protests, Human Trafficking | September 14

Thailand2 years ago

Thailand News Today | Thai Airways in rehab, All go for Songkran | March 4

Tourism2 years ago

Phuket’s nightlife. Yes, bars and clubs are still open | VIDEO

Phuket2 years ago

Thailand News Today | Covid passport talks, Thai Airways heads to court | March 2

Tourism2 years ago

Phuket Thai food treats you need to try | VIDEO

Thailand2 years ago

Thailand News Today | Bars, pubs and restaurants ‘sort of’ back to normal | Feb 23

Tourism2 years ago

In search of Cat & Dog Cafés in Phuket Town | VIDEO

Thailand2 years ago

Thailand News Today | Gambling crackdown, Seafood market to reopen, Vlogger challenge | Jan 21

Thailand2 years ago

Thailand News Today | Covid testing for visas, Business impact, Vaccine approval | January 19

Thailand2 years ago

Thailand News Today | Weekend Bangkok bombs, Thailand fires, Covid update | January 18

Thailand2 years ago

Thailand News Today | Stray car on runway, Indonesian quake, 300 baht tourist fee | January 15

Thailand2 years ago

Thailand News Today | Governor off respirator, sex-trafficking arrest, condo prices falling | January 14

Thailand2 years ago

Thailand News Today | Chinese vaccine, Thailand ‘drug hub’, Covid update | January 13

Thailand2 years ago

Thailand News Today | Bangkok may ease restrictions, Phuket bar curfew, Vaccine roll out | January 12

Thailand2 years ago

Thailand News Today | Covid latest, Cockfights closed down, Bryde’s Whale beached | January 11