PhilippinesSoutheast Asia

Philippines waives quarantine for “Green List” countries

Stock photo via freepik

The Philippines is waiving quarantine requirements for fully vaccinated visitors from countries classified on the government’s “green list.”

The Philippines, home to over 7,000 islands in Southeast Asia, is now accepting fully vaccinated visitors from countries on the “Green List”, but they must submit a negative RT-PCR test done within 72 hours of departure, rather than quarantine or an on-arrival RT-PCR test.

Meanwhile, travelers from “Yellow List” countries will be quarantined for three days instead of the previous five.

The Philippines’ Department of Tourism and the International Association of Tourism Federations said the country will reopen to international tourism soon, possibly before the New Year.

Below is the list of “Green List” countries…

  • American Samoa
  • Bhutan
  • Chad
  • China (Mainland)
  • Comoros
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China)
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Montserrat
  • Morocco
  • Namibia
  • Niger
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Paraguay
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Barthelemy
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Sint Eustatius
  • South Africa
  • Sudan
  • Taiwan
  • Togo
  • Uganda
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

SOURCE: Travel Daily Media


If you have story ideas, a restaurant to review, an event to cover or an issue to discuss, contact The Thaiger editorial staff.