New lists of visa exemptions

PHUKET: A revision of the lists of countries whose citizens can obtain a 15-day visa or a 30-day visa on arrival will come into effect on December 29. Visitors holding passports from specified countries for a temporary visit not exceeding 15 days can obtain a tourist visa on arrival at the airport. This list has been reduced from 96 countries to the following 14: Bhutan, Cyprus, Kazakstan, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Hungary, India, Maldives, Qatar, Mauritius, China (including Taiwan), Poland, Ukraine and Czech Republic. There is also a new list of 38 nationalities (down from 56) that benefit from an exemption regulation that permits them to enter and stay in Thailand for 30 days without an entry visa. Those countries are Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bahrain, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, UK, US and Vietnam.

Phuket News

Join the conversation and have your say on Thailand news published on The Thaiger.

Thaiger Talk is our new Thaiger Community where you can join the discussion on everything happening in Thailand right now.

Please note that articles are not posted to the forum instantly and can take up to 20 min before being visible. Click for more information and the Thaiger Talk Guidelines.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Legacy Phuket Gazette

Archiving articles from the Phuket Gazette circa 1998 - 2017. View the Phuket Gazette online archive and Digital Gazette PDF Prints.

Leave a Reply