News Forum - Vaccine update: Pfizer available to American veterans, foreigners in Pattaya

Thaiger

The Pfizer Covid-19 vaccine is now available to American veterans living in Thailand as well as foreign residents in Pattaya who are in the “at risk” groups, according to Democrats Abroad Thailand. The vaccine doses were donated to Thailand from the United States. Two doses of the vaccine are free under the Thai government’s mass immunisation campaign. Bangkok Hospital Pattaya has opened Pfizer vaccine appointments to foreign residents who are at least 40 years old, are diagnosed with one of the specified health conditions, or who are at least 12 weeks pregnant. Expats must also have no prior Covid-19 vaccinations. […]

The post Vaccine update: Pfizer available to American veterans, foreigners in Pattaya appeared first on Thaiger News.

Read the full story

I am a navy vet and live in prachinburi province there isn't a VFW or American legion post that I know of close to me. How can I register? I have already registered threw the expatvac@consular site 

18 minutes ago, MikeW said:

I am a navy vet and live in prachinburi province there isn't a VFW or American legion post that I know of close to me. How can I register? I have already registered threw the expatvac@consular site 

I wonder if they need a copy of your form DD-214? I just happen to have one if required.

• Like 1

9 minutes ago, HappyExpat said:

I wonder if they need a copy of your form DD-214? I just happen to have one if required.

I've got a copy of mine now all I need is a place to go 

• Like 1

49 minutes ago, MikeW said:

Try here, the article said you didn't have to belong to the post:

https://vfw9951.org/di/vfw/v2/default.asp

"...those 60 and above, pregnant women, and those with certain health conditions, can go to thailandintervac.com for more information on registration and participating hospitals."