Require Recommendations for mid-range price tablet

Andrew Reeve

Looking for good recommendations for tablets as my current tablet is now over 4 years old and beginning to do strange things, such as freezing and only loading half a screen and dropping WiFi.  At the time the  "Acer Zen pad 10" was a good buy and we certainly got our usage out of it.

A mid-range price tablet and exclude Apple would be ideal.

Hi, Andrew,

Re the tablet replacement, I've just assigned my youngest boy, Ben (IT technologist by profession and the one who highly rated my MBW book!), to advise on his favoured brands. Only last week, he said this in one of his emails, ' . . . setting up some laptops and tablets for new staff at Kilrock . . . ',  so I reckon he'll be up to his you-know-whats in tablets at the moment.

Just give him a few minutes to reply but I know that, overall, he likes Acer, as per his recommending one for my recent Desktop PC change, an Acer Aspire model from the local 'Advice' store and it's absolutely top-drawer.

I'll get back to you with Ben's verdict.

KC

Hi, King Cotton

Did Ben get back to you with some recommendations on Tablets, as I am very keen to upgrade to a newer model.

Thank you 

Hi, Andrew,

No, not yet. Did you leave a message on his contact page on his website? He would have given that more priority, maybe.

He left a quick 'hello' message, during last night, saying he'd mail later today, but I guess he must have had a pretty hectic Friday, maybe with a client or two wanting sorting before weekend. You can imagine how things may be for a fairly new start-up business like Ben's, not wanting to let anyone down.

And poor old 'Dad' gets put to the bottom of the queue.

I'll mail him, right now, to see if he's there.

Like I said on Tuesday, I know that he highly rates Acer for their build quality and reliability, but let's see if he gives me a quick reply. I'll be clocking-off, soon.

KC

Hi, Andrew

Boy, that was quick. Ben says  . . .