News Forum - Covid test confusion ruins UK family holiday to Thailand

Thaiger

An email with another sad outcome from possible risks, albeit small, that individuals and families face returning to Thailand at this time. The Thaiger receives at least a few of these sad stories every week. Names of individuals and locations been changed or withheld on the request of the author. My name is Pete Passport. I am a journalist and travel writer from the UK. I have travelled to Thailand many times since the 1980s, and love the country and the culture. But I have just had a disturbing experience in my latest visit with my wife and son, as part […]

The story Covid test confusion ruins UK family holiday to Thailand as seen on Thaiger News.

Read the full story

• Haha 1
  • Angry 2

Sue the thai goverment or TAT in England, and then the court would freeze any thai assets in there and pay whatever u lost cos of their scams.... actually, they were betting to slam u with all kinda quarantine expenses.. u did good thing that u returned bk home and tested ur son again to prove their trickaries...u r not the only family tests false negative.... this scam been going on for sometime by now and this is what kept most tourists from adventuring there.

• Like 8

Sorry to hear, but 10 hours before departure, that is about 1 day befor arrival.

And it is absolutely possible, to get tested negative the one, but tested positive the next day.

Ask the british politicians.

Of course, it can be that a mistake did get to that result. But on the other hand, this was widely reported in the medias. And as "at risk of infection" people, the parents can't really complain about the hispital holiday.

I would assume, that at least a journalist (?) would have checked on all possible outcomes. Before deciding to write a story and bringing his family in to it 

Beware: the following questions are all rhetorical (unless somebody in charge reads them and cares to reply):